Navigation

General discussions specific to Rollins Pond, neighbouring campground to Fish Creek. Ask a question, share your experiences at Rollins or make suggestions to others.
The Cougars CANADA
Devote FCP Camper
Devote FCP Camper
Posts: 229
Joined: Mon May 31, 2010 11:17 am
Your Real Name (optional): Karen and Joanna and Jackson

Navigation

Postby The Cougars CANADA » Fri Jun 05, 2015 3:03 pm

Hi Dave, hope your well, question for you, i can't seem to pull up anything on the site, trying to change the campground to Rollins, and won't let me switch over, plus i clicked on reservations, it wouldn't give me the page..I was wondering if there was a glitch, or if it may be my computer, but never had problems before...Thanks..Karen :D
User avatar
CampADK
Site Admin & Devote FCP Camper
Site Admin & Devote FCP Camper
Posts: 3695
Joined: Sun Sep 17, 2006 11:01 am
Years at Fish Creek: 13
Camping Equipment: 10ft Scotty Custom Cabin Cruiser
Your Real Name (optional): Dave & Kate McGrath
Camp Sign Name (optional): CAMPADK
Location: Ottawa, ON
Contact:

Re: Navigation

Postby CampADK » Fri Jun 05, 2015 3:26 pm

There is a weird glitch that has been there for years when you try to change the campground in the Campers Toolkit. You just have to try to change it a second time and it works.

You'll have to be more specific in regards to "plus i clicked on reservations, it wouldn't give me the page". What are you clicking on exactly and from where? You get a blank (ie white page)? You mean link to Reserve America???

If you're using IE (Internet Explorer), you are out of luck. I don't support archaic browsers. Chrome, Safari, Firefox, Opera and all other browsers work but not IE.
The Cougars CANADA
Devote FCP Camper
Devote FCP Camper
Posts: 229
Joined: Mon May 31, 2010 11:17 am
Your Real Name (optional): Karen and Joanna and Jackson

Re: Navigation

Postby The Cougars CANADA » Fri Jun 05, 2015 3:39 pm

:roll: Hi, I think it's my computer..I tried on my phone, and it works..I am using Firefox on computer and chrome, but cannot access anything from laptop, very frustrating...
The Cougars CANADA
Devote FCP Camper
Devote FCP Camper
Posts: 229
Joined: Mon May 31, 2010 11:17 am
Your Real Name (optional): Karen and Joanna and Jackson

Re: Navigation

Postby The Cougars CANADA » Fri Jun 05, 2015 3:41 pm

When i go to photo campsite page, i clicked on top to change campground to RP, but nothing happens, and when i click reservations on same page, nothing happens... :?:
User avatar
CampADK
Site Admin & Devote FCP Camper
Site Admin & Devote FCP Camper
Posts: 3695
Joined: Sun Sep 17, 2006 11:01 am
Years at Fish Creek: 13
Camping Equipment: 10ft Scotty Custom Cabin Cruiser
Your Real Name (optional): Dave & Kate McGrath
Camp Sign Name (optional): CAMPADK
Location: Ottawa, ON
Contact:

Re: Navigation

Postby CampADK » Fri Jun 05, 2015 4:41 pm

Ok thats better... more information :wink:

Now how about that home computer... is it an old 'pc' running windows XP or something? If so toss it over your balcony... that will fix the problem! :troll:
The Cougars CANADA
Devote FCP Camper
Devote FCP Camper
Posts: 229
Joined: Mon May 31, 2010 11:17 am
Your Real Name (optional): Karen and Joanna and Jackson

Re: Navigation

Postby The Cougars CANADA » Sat Jun 06, 2015 8:50 am

:D Lol, no Dave it's a windows Laptop...But as usual problems, problems, me and the tech stuff, don't go well together.. :P
User avatar
CampADK
Site Admin & Devote FCP Camper
Site Admin & Devote FCP Camper
Posts: 3695
Joined: Sun Sep 17, 2006 11:01 am
Years at Fish Creek: 13
Camping Equipment: 10ft Scotty Custom Cabin Cruiser
Your Real Name (optional): Dave & Kate McGrath
Camp Sign Name (optional): CAMPADK
Location: Ottawa, ON
Contact:

Re: Navigation

Postby CampADK » Sat Jun 06, 2015 8:54 am

Windows desktop or Windows laptop... Solution = balcony...
The Cougars CANADA
Devote FCP Camper
Devote FCP Camper
Posts: 229
Joined: Mon May 31, 2010 11:17 am
Your Real Name (optional): Karen and Joanna and Jackson

Re: Navigation

Postby The Cougars CANADA » Sat Jun 06, 2015 8:57 am

No it's fixable, taking it to the Geek Squad..Just trying to make some money after a month in my Fav place..BARBADOS..LOL :D

Return to “Rollins Pond”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest